Women in Business Council

This is a working council that promotes networking and education for professional women and women entrepreneurs while highlighting the women leaders in the community. The group holds four events per year, including: two Educational Lunches, the Annual Tea in August, and the Annual Woman of the Year Awards Luncheon in November. 

Thank You to Our 2018-2019 Sponsors!

Series Sponsor – Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center
Tea Sponsor – Baron Sign Manufacturing
Woman of the Year Sponsor – Skye Dermatology/Shauna Kranendonk MD

Orchid Sponsors:
Financial Investment Network, Inc.
First Citizens Bank – Tequesta
Illustrated Properties Real Estate-Corporate Office
JSS Marketing & PR
Leo A Daly
Palm Beach Kennel Club
PGA Commons
Servpro of North Palm Beach County
SpeedPro Imaging – North Palm Beach
Trustbridge Hospice Foundation
Visiting Angels of the Palm Beaches

Recent Activity

The Women in Business Council continues to be dedicated to bringing educational and enlightening programs to female professionals in Palm Beach North. Their Woman of the Year Award event in October is to recognize a woman in the community who demonstrates leadership and has positively impacted the growth of the Palm Beach North community. 

Council Chair

Cheri Pavlik
Leo A Daly


Angel Adams, Lesser, Lesser, Landy & Smith, PLLC
Sally Byrd, First Citizens Bank
Donna Goldfarb, Servpro of North Palm Beach County
Kay Hicks, Dream Vacations
Jennifer Hofmeister, WGI
Elizabeth Houlihan, Keiser University
Lisa Lickstein, Lickstein Plastic Surgery
Kimberlee Micolo, Sailfish Mechanical LLC
Nancy Mobberley, Financial Investment Network, Inc.
Cathy Olsen, Trustbridge Hospice Foundation
Emily O’Mahoney, Gentile Glas Holloway O’Mahoney & Assoc.
Sharon Quercioli, Our Wonderful World Media
Jennifer Sardone-Shiner, JSS Marketing and Public Relations
Alex Slaton, SpeedPro Imaging – North Palm Beach
Rhea Slinger, PGA Commons
Virginia Spencer, Illustrated Properties Real Estate- Corporate Office


Scheduled bi-monthly by council members.


Council membership is by invitation-only. The council is limited in size to 25 members with a maximum of 3 consecutive years.

Staff Contact

Brittany Cartwright 
Director of Membership Development